joomla procedure for flag linked to submenu

Popular automatic website translation tool

joomla procedure for flag linked to submenu

Postby deva » Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:31 am

Hi,

We're running Joomla 2,5 and got the flags running on all pages of my website.
could you send me clear explanation, step by step, of how to link those flags to the submenus.
RIght now the situation is: all the text in 2 languages already translated but can not link them to the corresponding flag.
Cheers,

Deva
deva
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:26 am

Re: joomla procedure for flag linked to submenu

Postby Yana » Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:03 pm

Hi,
In order to use flags you should select 'Redirect' translation method. You will be redirected to Google server to see the translations. If you bought the Pro version you will get SEF URLs.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please post a review at the Joomla Extensions Directory. It is very important for us!
Yana
 
Posts: 3138
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: joomla procedure for flag linked to submenu

Postby deva » Fri Mar 09, 2012 3:47 am

Hi Yana,

sorry I didn't explain myself really well; I have all the pages of my website translated already.
What I'm trying to accomplish is to link the language flags to a specific menu that includes already all the submenu and pages translated in another language.
Say I have on the home page the language flag 1 and 2. If I click to flag 2 I got an error message that this link does not exist or more precisely "Sorry, this URL is invalid".
I'm totally new in Joomla (2.5) and without guidance or help manual of GTranslate I'm not able to do it.

Could you help and explain how to do for a novice?
Thanks
Deva
deva
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:26 am

Re: joomla procedure for flag linked to submenu

Postby Yana » Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:54 pm

Hi ,
Sorry, but I really don't understand what you mean by " to link the language flags to a specific menu that includes already all the submenu and pages translated in another language."
It would be helpful to post your website address here, so I can check and assist you.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please post a review at the Joomla Extensions Directory. It is very important for us!
Yana
 
Posts: 3138
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: joomla procedure for flag linked to submenu

Postby deva » Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:57 pm

Hi Yana,

the website is not online yet, just on my local unfortunately.
I'll try again to explain.
We do not need the GTranslate to translate the pages I created. I have already all the translated pages perfectly translated.
What I wish to do is to click on one flag and that this action will redirect to the menu of that language with the corresponding translated pages (articles).
May be GTranslate does not do that and always use online google power translation? And therefore it is not possible?

Hope you understand better my problem.
Thanks for your advises.
Cheers,
Deva
deva
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:26 am

Re: joomla procedure for flag linked to submenu

Postby Yana » Sun Mar 11, 2012 12:24 am

Hi,
The GTranslate extension uses the Google translation services to translate the text.
If you use the free module, you can install it on localhost but it doesn't work with the 'Redirect' translation method. In this case you should use the 'Google default' translation method. In order to use flags you should select 'Redirect' translation method. You will be redirected to Google server to see the translations.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please post a review at the Joomla Extensions Directory. It is very important for us!
Yana
 
Posts: 3138
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux