Blank site after adding # gtranslate config to .htaccess

Popular automatic website translation tool

Blank site after adding # gtranslate config to .htaccess

Postby eurocup » Tue Apr 03, 2012 10:23 pm

Hi, when I add code presented below to .htaccess due to instruction my website disappeared.

# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1

Any idea why?
eurocup
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 2:18 pm

Re: Blank site after adding # gtranslate config to .htacces

Postby Yana » Wed Apr 04, 2012 1:07 am

Hi,
Please try to enable FOLLOW_LOCATION option in the config.php :
define('FOLLOW_LOCATION', true);
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please post a review at the Joomla Extensions Directory. It is very important for us!
Yana
 
Posts: 2944
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Blank site after adding # gtranslate config to .htacces

Postby eurocup » Wed Apr 04, 2012 6:29 pm

Unfortunately, changing config.php didn't help. After that, 500 internal error has appeared.
Do you have any other ideas?
eurocup
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 2:18 pm

Re: Blank site after adding # gtranslate config to .htacces

Postby Yana » Wed Apr 04, 2012 8:38 pm

Hi,
Could you please check the following points?
troubleshooting-gtranslate-pro-t368.html#2
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please post a review at the Joomla Extensions Directory. It is very important for us!
Yana
 
Posts: 2944
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Blank site after adding # gtranslate config to .htacces

Postby dominik123 » Fri Oct 12, 2012 6:39 pm

I have the same problem but my server is already done with:

Can someone help me please??

1. PHP ionCube Loader - can be found at http://www.ioncube.com/loaders.php , if you don't have it ask your hosting provider to enable it for you
2. PHP Curl library - default for the most hosts
3. PHP JSON library - default for PHP 5 >= 5.2.0
4. Apache mod_rewrite or equivalent (IIRF or ISAPI_rewrite for IIS servers)
dominik123
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 6:30 pm

Re: Blank site after adding # gtranslate config to .htacces

Postby dominik123 » Fri Oct 12, 2012 7:33 pm

okay this problem is sortet
dominik123
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 6:30 pm

Re: Blank site after adding # gtranslate config to .htacces

Postby Yana » Sat Oct 13, 2012 7:16 pm

Hi,
Thank you for the information.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please post a review at the Joomla Extensions Directory. It is very important for us!
Yana
 
Posts: 2944
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

2GLux